IEEE Sapporo Section YP AG

Formed March 2020

IEEE Sapporo Section Young Professionals (YP00977) was established on 20th March 2020 with four committee members as of now, including Chair (Dr. He Li from Muroran Institute of Technology), Vice-Chair (Dr. Takanori Sato from Hokkaido University), Secretary (Dr. Xun Shao from Kitami Institute of Technology) and Treasurer (Dr. Jianwen Xu from Muroran Institute of Technology). Sapporo YP aims at not only expanding the membership of IEEE but also increasing the popularity and influence of IEEE in Hokkaido. Moreover, Sapporo YP also plans to support IEEE student members in their early career who just graduated from universities in Hokkaido. The activity plan in 2020 is to expand the startup team and organize activities to build bridges between graduates and employers in the inaugural season. Sapporo YP also plans to invite world-renowned scholars to give lectures about early career planning for IEEE student members and young researchers.

IEEE Guangzhou Section WIE AG

Formed January 2020

Guangzhou Section WIE was established in February 2020 with Dr. Baiying Lei as chair. The mission of the WIE is “to facilitate the recruitment and retention of women in technical disciplines in Guangzhou. We envision a vibrant community of IEEE women and men collectively using their diverse talents to innovate for the benefit of humanity”.

IEEE Bangalore Section Consultants Network AG

Formed in March, 2020.

IEEE Nagoya Section WIE AG

Formed in November, 2019.