Life Member (LM) Committee

Prepared by: Rajendra K. Asthana, Chair for R10 Life Member Committee

Second LMAG Meet 2021

The second LMAG meet was held on 18th September 2021 in virtual mode. 42 participants attended the meeting from 16 LMAGs & LMAC members. Besides LMAG officers, the meeting was also attended by Prof. Toshio Fukuda, Past IEEE President; Prof. Akinori Nishihara, Past R10 Director; Mr. Deepak Mathur, Region 10 Director and Dr. Suresh Nair, IEEE India Council Chair. The meeting was inaugurated by Mr. Deepak Mathur, with opening remarks by Prof. Akinori Nishihara.

Presentations were made on R10 Operation Manual, LMC Operation Manual, LMAG reimbursement system (based on SAP Concur software implemented from 3rd May 2021), Overview of MGA Awards and Recognition Program, LMC LMAG Achievement Award Procedure & Documentation, and R10 LM website. South Australia LMAG also made a presentation on radar’s window on the world. This was followed by presentations by every LMAG Chairs present. The closing remarks were given by Dr. Suresh Nair with vote of thanks by Dr. H. L. Bajaj.


Third LMAG Meet 2021

The third LMAG meeting was held on 20th November 2021 in virtual Mode, with ten LMAG Chairs participating. During the meeting, LMAG Chairs reviewed their 2021 activities and fund plans and presented their current status. LMAG Chairs were briefed about AG probation and dissolution criterions and requested to avoid such a scenario for their LMAGs. The meeting also discussed the 2022 plan and incoming Chairs, Dr. H L Bajaj proposed a vote of thanks.


Fourth LMAC Meet 2021

The fourth LMAC meeting was held on 5th December 2021 and was attended by all 8 LMAC members and Region 10 Director, Mr. Deepak Mathur. Host Ritvik Bansal welcomed all the participants. Mr. Deepak Mathur then talked about LM activities of R10 and inaugurated the meeting by appreciating the participants and their enthusiasm. Participants deliberated and finalized the plan for 2022 and added some new activities such as the LMAG Anniversary celebrations on the completion of 5, 10 and 20 years of LMAG formation. Dr. Harbans Bajaj thanked the Director and each and every member present for their participation and valuable suggestions.

Other Updates

1.New LMAG at Queensland, Australia was approved on 23rd September 2021 with John Gough as Chair. This is the 5th LMAG formed during the year.
2.LMAG Tokyo organised an award ceremony physically on 10th December 2021 in Tokyo. The event was attended by IEEE LMC Chair, Mr. T Scott Atkinson, Region 10 Director, Mr. Deepak Mathur and R10 LMC Chair Mr. Rajendra Asthana, besides several LMAG Chairs from Region 10.


3.Delhi Section organised a special face-to-face meeting on 2nd December 2021 attended by past Region 10 Director, Dr. Harbans L. Bajaj (1997-98) and present Region 10 Director, Mr. Deepak Mathur.


C:\Users\Rajendra Asthana\Desktop\Tokyo Award\20211202_202107.jpg