IEEE Membership Development Drive

Khan Bahadar Khattak, General Secretary for IEEE Bahawalpur Section

During the first Annual General Meeting of IEEE Bahawalpur Subsection on 24th December 2020, a membership development drive was announced with a 75% discount on the IEEE membership fee. Engr. Dr. Muhammad Ali Qureshi announced this incentive as the Chairperson of IEEE Bahawalpur Subsection in collaboration with IEEE UCET IUB Students Branch. Members from all the students’ branches under Bahawalpur Subsection were capable to hold this incentive, including UCET IUB Students Branch, UCET BZU Students Branch, KFUEIT Students Branch, MNS UET Multan & NFC Multan Students Branch.

Chapter advisors and the executive committee of the student branches got a 100% discount on membership and all new members got a 75% discount on IEEE membership. Engr. Muhammad Usman Zafar, Chair for Membership Development committee IEEE Bahawalpur Subsection was made a focal person for this membership drive. During this drive, we achieved the IEEE membership count of 80 members. These members are upgraded with the following distribution.

  • IEEE Professional Members: 5
  • IEEE Graduate Student Members: 50
  • IEEE Students Member: 25

Moreover, most of the new members are students of MS and Ph.D. Engineering programs. This IEEE membership will help them in their studies and career as well. With the increased number of these IEEE student volunteers and professionals, IEEE Bahawalpur Subsection is committed to contributing more effectively toward the goals of IEEE.