EMC Chapter of the Year Award 2020

Nosherwan Shoaib, Chair for IEEE AP/MTT/EMC Islamabad Jt. Chapter

The IEEE MTTS/APS/EMCS Islamabad Joint Chapter is awarded the “EMC Chapter of the Year Award” for 2020. The award was announced during the IEEE EMC-SIPI Symposium 2020 award ceremony that was held virtually on 28th August 2020. It is pertinent to mention that all the three parent societies have bestowed the outstanding chapter awards to IEEE MTTS/APS/EMC Islamabad Joint Chapter (MTT in 2019 while APS and EMC in 2020). The chapter is currently led by Dr. Nosherwan Shoaib who is affiliated with Research Institute for Microwave and Millimeter-Wave Studies (RIMMS), National University of Sciences and Technology (NUST), Islamabad, Pakistan.