IEEE International Conference on Computing, Communication and Automation (ICCCA) 2021

Prepared by: Dr. Rabindra Nath Shaw, Conference Chair

The 2021 6th IEEE International Conference on Computing, Communication and Automation (ICCCA) was jointly organized by Aurel Vlaicu University of Arad, Romania & IEEE IAS USA from 17th to 19th December 2021. ICCCA is a non-profit conference and it provides an opportunity to the practicing engineers, academicians and researchers to meet in a forum to discuss various issues and its future direction in the field of Engineering and Technologies. This conference aims to put together the experts from the relevant areas to disseminate their knowledge and experience for the relevant future research scope. The conference was financially sponsored by IEEE Industry Application Society (IAS) USA. There were 8 tracks in the conference covering areas of Computing, Communication and Automation Engineering.


This 6th version of ICCCA received a massive response of 1283 papers from more than 29 countries and regions. More than 200 reviewers from all over the world completed the review process of these papers. Finally, 168 best quality papers were accepted through a peer-reviewed process. The paper acceptance ratio was 15%. In this three-day mega event, 9 keynote sessions were organized. The keynote speakers were all distinguished professors from all over the world (USA, UK, Australia, China, Japan, Canada). The conference was organized virtually on an online WebEx platform adhering to the COVID-19 pandemic guidelines. All 168 papers have been presented virtually in 30 technical sessions over the three days. Two session chairs were present in each of these 30 technical sessions.


The conference commenced with a keynote address by Prof. Athula Ginige, Western Sydney University, Australia on Smart Computing enabled approach to achieve food security. This was followed by concurrent paper presentation panels, FD1 to FD5 in 5 parallel technical sessions. On completion of these five sessions, another 5 technical sessions FD6 to FD10 started. On the first day, 48 papers were presented with the participation of more than 200 authors. The technical session was followed by another two keynote speeches by Prof. Jianhua Ma (IEEE Fellow), Hosei University Japan titled From Personal Big Data to Personal Life Assistance, and Manfred J. Schindler (IEEE Fellow), Independent Consultant and Chief Technology Officer Anlotek Ltd. on Contemporary Applications of Positive Feedback in RF Systems.



The second day began with two back-to-back technical paper presentation sessions, SD1 to SD5 in 5 parallel technical sessions followed by another 5 parallel technical sessions SD6 to SD10. 62 papers were presented on the day with the participation of more than 200 authors. The keynote speeches started at the evening by Prof. Jianwei Huang (IEEE Fellow), The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen (CUHK-Shenzhen) on Incentive Mechanism Design for Crowd Systems, followed by Prof. Liming (Luke) Chen (IEEE Fellow), Ulster University, United Kingdom on Computational Behavior Analysis for User-centered Smart Cyber-Physical Systems, and finally Prof. Deepa Kundur (IEEE Fellow), University of Toronto, Canada, on Analytics-Driven Cyber-Physical Security for a Converged Smart Grid.


The third day started with 5 parallel technical sessions, TD1 to TD5 followed by another 5 parallel technical sessions, TD6 to TD 10 with 58 papers in total. The third day keynote speeches were delivered by Amarnath Raja, CEO and Co- founder, InApp, & IEEE MGA Committee Chair A&A on IEEE Senior Membership – Benefits and Application Procedures, Prof. Laurence T. Yang (IEEE Fellow), St Francis Xavier University, Canada on Cyber-Physical-Social Systems: Design, Analytics, Security and Privacy, and Dr. Ram D. Sriram (Fed) (IEEE Fellow), National Institute of Standards and Technology USA titled On Computational Challenges in Cyber-Physical-Social System Design. These keynote sessions were attended by a large number of students and researchers.


ICCCA 2021 ended with the closing ceremony concluded with the vote of thanks by the conference chair.