IEEE R10 Strategic Planning and New Initiatives Committee

Committee Chair- Takako Hashimoto (IEEE R10 Director-elect)

“I look forward to working with all of you as SP/NI Committee Chair and R10 Director-elect to contribute to the community through technology for the brighter future of IEEE R10”

With approximately 150K members, IEEE R10 continues to grow even under the challenging situation and is the largest, the most diverse, and one of the most important regions in IEEE. The SP/NI Committee aims to promote the growth and successful operations of R10 through strategic planning by

  1. supporting “new initiatives” through Strategic Planning and New Initiatives Fund Scheme,
  2. encouraging more members/non-members to participate in R10 activities,
  3. launching a successful region realignment

Committee Members: Seishi Takamura, Nia Kurnianingsih, Basabi Chakraborty, Harry McDonald, Parkash Lohana, Nirmal Nair

The SP/NI Committee will work with the above excellent committee members to deliver new values to R10 members and explore strategic solutions to a variety of issues, including regional realignment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *