IEEE R10 Section and Chapter Committee

Committee Chair: Amit Kumar

“Upliftment and Growth of Sections and Technical chapters in Region 10 is the actual growth of IEEE Region 10. SC committee strives to collaborate and strengthen R10 Sections and Chapters to create and sustain more and more Volunteer Leadership positions”

2023 Section chapter committee is chaired by Amit Kumar from IEEE Hyderabad Section, who has been a long-term IEEE Volunteer. The team is very diverse and spread across several R10 geographies from several R10 Sections. 2023 SC committee members include Zuhaina Zakaria from IEEE Malaysia Section, Abhishek Appaji from IEEE Bangalore section, Vamsi Krishna J from IEEE Hyderabad Section and Kojiro Nishimiya from IEEE Tokyo section. The committee has very experienced Advisors: Takako Hashimoto, IEEE Region 10 Director-Elect 2023-2024, and Supavadee Aramvith, IEEE 2023 MGA Chapter Support Committee Chair.

Section Chapter committee aims to support and work with IEEE Region 10 Sections and Technical chapters to help them start new organizational units and run the existing OUs. SC committee will run the third edition of its flagship program, R10 Section Chapter Symposium. This committee aims to work with Subsections directly under IEEE Region 10 and support their upliftment and functioning. SC committee will also organize special sessions at R10 flagship conferences and create awareness of section chapter activities and possible support mechanisms for IEEE Organizational units. SC committee will continue organizing Inter-Regional programs, and best practices sharing sessions for Section leaders and will work towards strengthening the Section chapter coordinators in Region 10 sections.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *